Chorus of the Conclave {4}{G}{G}{W}{W}

Legendary Creature — Dryad

Forestwalk (This creature can’t be blocked as long as defending player controls a Forest.)

As an additional cost to cast creature spells, you may pay any amount of mana. If you do, that creature enters the battlefield with that many additional +1/+1 counters on it.

“We are many, yet one. We are separate in body, yet speak with a single voice. Join us in our chorus.”

3/8

Illustrated by Brian Despain

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Chorus of the Conclave
  • Chorus of the Conclave’s ability works only while it’s on the battlefield, so you can’t use it to put +1/+1 counters on itself. (2005-10-01)
  • Chorus of the Conclave’s ability applies to creature spells only as they’re being cast. You can’t pay mana to put counters on creatures being put onto the battlefield by an effect. (2005-10-01)
  • Chorus of the Conclave’s ability combines well with the convoke mechanic, effectively letting you tap creatures to put +1/+1 counters on the creature with convoke that you’re casting, if you choose to do so. (2005-10-01)