Louvaq, the Aberrant {2}{G}{U}

Legendary Creature — Mutant

Protection from modified creatures (Modified creatures have a power, toughness, or ability different than their printed versions.)

At the beginning of each player’s end step, you may put a +1/+1 counter on target creature that player controls.

3/4

Illustrated by Cynthia Sheppard

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Louvaq, the Aberrant:
  • A creature is modified if its text has been changed to modify its abilities, if it has gained or lost any abilities, or if a counter or an effect has set or changed its power or toughness. (2019-11-12)
  • Most copy effects will cause a creature to be modified, although in some unusual cases the copy effect will leave it with the same power, toughness, and abilities. For example, a Runeclaw Bear that becomes a copy of Glory Seeker will, oddly enough, not be modified. (2019-11-12)
  • If an effect only defined a * or ? symbol in a creature’s power or toughness, it isn’t modified. (2019-11-12)
  • A creature isn’t modified if its controller, color, or types have been changed. (2019-11-12)
  • A token’s “printed” abilities, power, and toughness are the values it was created with. (2019-11-12)
  • A face-down permanent’s “printed” power and toughness are 2. It has no abilities. (2019-11-12)
  • Certain kinds of cards (such as flip cards, adventurer cards, and double-, triple-, and four-faced cards) define alternative characteristics for those objects under certain circumstances. Using these alternative characteristics doesn’t count as being modified. (2019-11-12)