Vazal, the Compleat {3}{G}{G}{G}

Legendary Artifact Creature — Phyrexian

Megalegendary (Your deck can have only one copy of this card.)

Vigilance, trample

Vazal, the Compleat has the activated abilities of all other permanents on the battlefield.

7/7

Illustrated by Damian Tedrow

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vazal, the Compleat:
  • If you’re fortunate enough to have two copies of Vazal in a Limited event, you can still put only one into your deck. The other remains in your sideboard. (2019-11-12)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Vazal won’t gain triggered abilities (which start with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”). (2019-11-12)
  • If an activated ability references the card it’s printed on by name, treat Vazal’s instance of that ability as though it referenced Vazal by name instead. (2019-11-12)
  • If Vazal gains an activated ability that’s normally linked to a non-activated ability of the card it came from, the ability Vazal has isn’t linked to any ability. (2019-11-12)
  • If Vazal gains an activated ability that’s normally linked to another activated ability of the card it came from, those two abilities Vazal gains are linked for as long as Vazal remains on the battlefield. (2019-11-12)
  • If Vazal has a crew or equip ability, activating it won’t cause anything to happen. (2019-11-12)