Krosan Adaptation {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn. You may choose new targets for the copies. The copies enter the battlefield as tokens.)

Enchanted creature gets +1/+0 and has vigilance.

Illustrated by Zach Francks

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Krosan Adaptation:
  • The copies storm creates are created on the stack, so they’re not cast. Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as storm) won’t trigger. (2019-11-12)
  • Storm counts spells cast before the spell with storm was cast. Spells cast after the spell with storm was cast but before the storm ability resolves aren’t counted. (2019-11-12)
  • The storm ability and the copies it creates all resolve before the spell with storm. They resolve even if the spell with storm is countered. (2019-11-12)
  • For effects that look for or modify the creation of tokens, the token copies of Krosan Adaptation are considered to have been “created” and those effects will apply. (2019-11-12)