Enroll in the Coalition {3}{W}

Enchantment

You are a Flagbearer.

While choosing targets as part of casting a spell or activating an ability, your opponents must choose at least one Flagbearer if able.

Illustrated by Chris Mooney

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Enroll in the Coalition:
  • Flagbearer is a creature type, but while you control Enroll in the Coalition, you’re not a creature. You can’t be the target of spell or abilities that target creatures but not players, even if those spells or abilities affect Flagbearers specifically. (2019-11-12)
  • Any player’s Flagbearer may be targeted. For example, if each player controls a Coalition Honor Guard and you control Enroll in the Coalition, an opponent’s Shock could target either creature or you, but not another player. (2019-11-12)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (written with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) don’t have to target a Flagbearer. (2019-11-12)
  • If a spell or ability’s targets are changed, or if a copy of a spell or ability is put onto the stack and has new targets chosen, it doesn’t have to target a Flagbearer. (2019-11-12)
  • If a player chooses targets for another player’s spell or ability, or if targets are chosen randomly, they don’t have to target a Flagbearer. (2019-11-12)