Archangel of Strife {5}{W}{W}

Creature — Angel

Flying

As Archangel of Strife enters the battlefield, each player chooses war or peace.

Creatures controlled by players who chose war get +3/+0.

Creatures controlled by players who chose peace get +0/+3.

6/6

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Archangel of Strife:
  • Archangel of Strife’s second and third abilities are linked. Similarly, its second and fourth abilities are linked. The bonus a player’s creatures get depends only on the choice that player made when Archangel of Strife entered the battlefield. (2011-09-22)
  • The active player chooses war or peace first, followed by each other player in turn order. Each player will know what previous players chose when making their choice. (2011-09-22)
  • Archangel of Strife’s bonuses apply immediately. Depending on your choice, Archangel of Strife will enter the battlefield as either a 9/6 or 6/9 creature. (2011-09-22)
  • If there are two Archangels of Strife on the battlefield, and you choose war for one and peace for the other, your creatures get +3/+3. (2011-09-22)
  • As soon as Archangel of Strife leaves the battlefield, the bonus stops applying. If it returns to the battlefield, players will be able to make new choices. (2011-09-22)