Oran-Rief, the Vastwood

Land

Oran-Rief, the Vastwood enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.

{T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on each green creature that entered the battlefield this turn.

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Oran-Rief, the Vastwood
  • Oran-Rief’s third ability cares about permanents’ characteristics at the time the ability resolves, not their characteristics at the time they entered the battlefield. For example, if a blue creature enters the battlefield, then is turned green by a spell or ability, then Oran-Rief’s second ability resolves, you’ll put a +1/+1 counter on that creature. (2009-10-01)
  • Oran-Rief’s second ability affects all permanents that are green creatures that entered the battlefield this turn, not just the ones you control. (2009-10-01)