Vulturous Zombie {3}{B}{G}

Creature — Plant Zombie

Flying

Whenever a card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere, put a +1/+1 counter on Vulturous Zombie.

“When something dies, all things benefit. Well okay, just our things.”
—Ezoc, Golgari rot farmer

3/3

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Vulturous Zombie
  • The ability doesn’t care why a card goes to your opponent’s graveyard — only that it does. The ability triggers when a card is put into your opponent’s graveyard from the stack (a spell resolves or is countered), from the battlefield (a permanent is destroyed or sacrificed), from the player’s hand (a card is discarded), from the player’s library (from a Millstone-like effect), or from any other zone. (2005-10-01)
  • This ability triggers only on cards, so it won’t trigger when a token is put into your opponent’s graveyard. (2005-10-01)