Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest {3}{B}{G}

Legendary Creature — Insect Shaman

Flying

Whenever a player sacrifices another permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

The clicks and buzz of the undercity proclaim him the incarnation of decay.

2/2

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest:
  • If a permanent is sacrificed to pay a cost of a spell or ability, Mazirek’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability. Conversely, if a permanent is sacrificed during the resolution of a spell or ability, that spell or ability will finish resolving before Mazirek’s ability is put onto the stack. (2015-11-04)
  • Mazirek itself doesn’t allow any player to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever a player sacrifices a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so. (2015-11-04)
  • A legendary creature that dies because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed. (2015-11-04)