Kaalia of the Vast {1}{R}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

Flying

Whenever Kaalia of the Vast attacks an opponent, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking that opponent.

“I’ll have my revenge if I have to call on every force from above and below.”

2/2

Illustrated by Michael Komarck

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kaalia of the Vast
  • Kaalia’s ability doesn’t trigger if it attacks a planeswalker. (2011-09-22)
  • The creature card is already tapped and attacking as it’s put onto the battlefield. Any abilities that trigger when a creature becomes tapped or when a creature attacks won’t trigger for that card. (2011-09-22)
  • If the opponent Kaalia attacked is no longer in the game when its ability resolves, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card onto the battlefield tapped, but it won’t be attacking anyone and it won’t be an attacking creature. (2011-09-22)