Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord {B}{B}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature — Zombie Elf

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord gets +1/+1 for each creature card in your graveyard.

{1}{B}{G}, Sacrifice another creature: Each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature’s power.

Sacrifice a Swamp and a Forest: Return Jarad from your graveyard to your hand.

2/2

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord
  • Jarad’s first ability applies only when Jarad is on the battlefield. (2012-10-01)
  • The life loss is based on the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield. (2012-10-01)
  • To activate Jarad’s last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn’t matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest. (2012-10-01)
  • You can sacrifice any land with the land type Swamp or Forest, not just ones named Swamp or Forest. For example, you could sacrifice two Overgrown Tombs. (2012-10-01)