Champion of Lambholt {1}{G}{G}

Creature — Human Warrior

Creatures with power less than Champion of Lambholt’s power can’t block creatures you control.

Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Champion of Lambholt.

1/1

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Champion of Lambholt:
  • Creatures with power less than Champion of Lambholt can’t block any creature you control, not just Champion of Lambholt. (2012-05-01)
  • Champion of Lambholt’s ability works even if it isn’t attacking. (2012-05-01)
  • The comparison of power is only done when blockers are declared. Increasing the power of a blocking creature (or decreasing the power of Champion of Lambholt) after this point won’t cause any creature to stop blocking or become unblocked. (2012-05-01)