Rite of the Raging Storm {3}{R}{R}

Enchantment

Creatures named Lightning Rager can’t attack you or planeswalkers you control.

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, that player creates a 5/1 red Elemental creature token named Lightning Rager. It has trample, haste, and “At the beginning of the end step, sacrifice this creature.”

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Rite of the Raging Storm:
  • If Rite of the Raging Storm leaves the battlefield before attackers are declared, creatures named Lightning Rager can attack you or planeswalkers you control. (2015-11-04)
  • The tokens aren’t named Elemental. They are named only Lightning Rager. The rule that says a token’s name is its creature types applies only if the tokens aren’t given a name by the effect that creates them. (2015-11-04)