Land's Edge {1}{R}{R}

World Enchantment

Discard a card: If the discarded card was a land card, Land’s Edge deals 2 damage to target player or planeswalker. Any player may activate this ability.

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Land's Edge:
  • The damage done when you discard a land only applies to lands which are discarded by choice using the Land’s Edge ability. It does not work on forced discards of any type. (2004-10-04)
  • This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they’re both put into their owners’ graveyards. (2008-10-01)