Oathkeeper, Takeno's Daisho {3}

Legendary Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +3/+1.

Whenever equipped creature dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control if it’s a Samurai card.

When Oathkeeper, Takeno’s Daisho is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, exile equipped creature.

Equip {2}

Illustrated by Arnie Swekel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Oathkeeper, Takeno's Daisho
  • Oathkeeper’s second ability checks whether the card’s creature type is Samurai, not whether the creature was a Samurai when it left the battlefield. (2004-12-01)