Toxic Deluge {2}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.

All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.

“I am greater than rain and nourishment. I am glistening oil and perfection.”
—Yawgmoth

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Toxic Deluge:
  • The payment of life is an additional cost. You lose the life even if Toxic Deluge is countered. (2016-06-08)
  • If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you’ll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn’t have {X} in its mana cost. (2016-06-08)
  • All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not. (2016-06-08)