Trudge Garden {2}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever you gain life, you may pay {2}. If you do, create a 4/4 green Fungus Beast creature token with trample.

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Trudge Garden:
  • An ability that triggers “whenever you gain life” triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life you gain. (2021-04-16)
  • You may only pay {2} once for each life gain event. (2021-04-16)
  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, a “whenever you gain life” ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. (2021-04-16)
  • If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability will trigger only once. (2021-04-16)