Fiery Encore {4}{R}

Sorcery

Discard a card, then draw a card. When you discard a nonland card this way, Fiery Encore deals damage equal to that card’s mana value to target creature or planeswalker.

Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn.)

Illustrated by Justyna Gil

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fiery Encore:
  • Each copy you create because of storm will cause your magecraft abilities to trigger. (2021-04-16)
  • Each copy will resolve one at a time. As each copy resolves, if you discarded a nonland card, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to be dealt damage. That ability will resolve before you deal with the next copy of Fiery Encore. (2021-04-16)
  • If you have no cards in hand as Fiery Encore resolves, you won’t be able to discard a card, but you will draw a card. No damage will be dealt. (2021-04-16)