Esix, Fractal Bloom {4}{G}{U}

Legendary Creature — Fractal

Flying

The first time you would create one or more tokens during each of your turns, you may instead choose a creature other than Esix, Fractal Bloom and create that many tokens that are copies of that creature.

4/4

Watermark: Quandrix

Illustrated by Chase Stone

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Esix, Fractal Bloom:
  • This effect applies before anything that modifies how those tokens enter the battlefield. (2021-04-16)
  • This effect can apply to any token, not just creature tokens. For example, you could replace creating a Treasure token with creating a copy of the chosen creature. (2021-04-16)
  • If you choose a legendary creature, the copies will also be legendary. If this results in you controlling more than one legendary permanent with the same name, you’ll put all but one of them into their owner’s graveyard. (2021-04-16)
  • If you choose not to apply the replacement effect, you will not get the choice to apply it again until your next turn. (2021-04-16)
  • If you create one or more tokens during your turn, and then Esix comes under your control, the replacement effect won’t apply to any tokens you create the rest of the turn. You’ll have to wait until your next turn. (2021-04-16)