Sanctuary Blade {2}

Artifact — Equipment

As Sanctuary Blade becomes attached to a creature, choose a color.

Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has protection from the last chosen color.

Equip {3}

Illustrated by Titus Lunter

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sanctuary Blade:
  • Activating Sanctuary Blade’s equip ability targeting the creature it’s already attached to won’t let you choose a new color. (2020-04-17)
  • If Sanctuary Blade is somehow attached to a creature without a color having been chosen for it, it doesn’t grant a protection ability to the creature. The creature doesn’t gain protection from colorless. (2020-04-17)