Ravenous Gigantotherium {5}{G}{G}

Creature — Beast

Devour 3 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with three times that many +1/+1 counters on it.)

When Ravenous Gigantotherium enters the battlefield, it deals X damage divided as you choose among up to X target creatures, where X is its power. Each of those creatures deals damage equal to its power to Ravenous Gigantotherium.

3/3

Illustrated by Bartlomiej Gawel

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ravenous Gigantotherium:
  • Ravenous Gigantotherium can’t devour creatures entering the battlefield at the same time as it. (2020-04-17)
  • You divide the damage as Ravenous Gigantotherium’s triggered ability is put onto the stack, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. You can’t choose more than X targets and assign 0 damage to a target. (2020-04-17)
  • You may choose zero targets. If you do, Ravenous Gigantotherium deals no damage and is dealt no damage. (2020-04-17)
  • If some of the targets become illegal for Ravenous Gigantotherium’s ability, the original division of damage still applies, but the damage that would have been dealt to illegal targets isn’t dealt at all. (2020-04-17)
  • The value of X is locked in as you divide the damage while putting Ravenous Gigantotherium’s ability onto the stack. Changing Ravenous Gigantotherium’s power after that time won’t change how much damage is dealt. (2020-04-17)
  • Static abilities, such as that of Glorious Anthem, modify Ravenous Gigantotherium’s power before its triggered ability is put onto the stack. Spells, activated abilities, and triggered abilities can’t raise its power in time to change the value of X. (2020-04-17)
  • The creatures targeted by Ravenous Gigantotherium’s ability deal damage back to Ravenous Gigantotherium before dying if they’re dealt lethal damage. (2020-04-17)