Lavabrink Floodgates {3}{R}

Artifact

{T}: Add {R}{R}.

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, that player may put a doom counter on Lavabrink Floodgates or remove a doom counter from it. Then if it has three or more doom counters on it, sacrifice Lavabrink Floodgates. When you do, it deals 6 damage to each creature.

Illustrated by Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lavabrink Floodgates:
  • Lavabrink Floodgates’s reflexive triggered ability triggers and deals damage only if you sacrifice it while resolving its triggered ability. It won’t trigger if you sacrifice it for any other reason. (2020-04-17)
  • The player whose upkeep it is may put a doom counter on Lavabrink Floodgates, remove one from it, or do nothing. (2020-04-17)
  • Lavabrink Floodgates is sacrificed for having three or more doom counters on it only while its ability is resolving. If you put a third counter on it some other way, it won’t be immediately sacrificed. (2020-04-17)