Fireflux Squad {3}{R}

Creature — Human Soldier

Haste

Whenever Fireflux Squad attacks, you may exile another target attacking creature you control. If you do, reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a creature card. Put that card onto the battlefield tapped and attacking and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

4/3

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fireflux Squad:
  • You choose which player or planeswalker the new creature is attacking. It doesn’t have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker that Fireflux Squad or the exiled creature was attacking. (2020-04-17)
  • Although the new creature is an attacking creature, it was never declared as an attacking creature. This means that abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks won’t trigger when it enters the battlefield attacking. (2020-04-17)
  • Any effects that say that the new creature can’t attack (such as that of Propaganda, or if you get a creature with defender) affect only the declaration of attackers. They won’t stop the creature you find from entering the battlefield attacking. (2020-04-17)
  • If you exile your entire library without exiling a creature card, you put the library back in a random order and continue. You won’t return the exiled attacking creature. Oops. (2020-04-17)