Tidal Barracuda {3}{U}

Creature — Fish

Any player may cast spells as though they had flash.

Your opponents can’t cast spells during your turn.

It lurks in the spaces between moments.

3/4

Illustrated by Uriah Voth

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Tidal Barracuda:
  • Tidal Barracuda’s abilities apply only while Tidal Barracuda is on the battlefield. Notably, its first ability doesn’t apply to Tidal Barracuda as you’re casting it. (2020-04-17)
  • Tidal Barracuda’s first ability doesn’t grant flash to any objects. It just changes when spells can be cast. (2020-04-17)
  • Once a player announces that they’re casting a spell, players can’t try to remove Tidal Barracuda to make it so that spell couldn’t be cast at that time. Spells cast as though they had flash will still resolve if able, even if Tidal Barracuda is no longer on the battlefield at that time. (2020-04-17)
  • Your opponents can still activate abilities during your turn. (2020-04-17)
  • If an effect says that an opponent may cast a spell during your turn, Tidal Barracuda’s restriction overrules that permission. (2020-04-17)