Deathsprout {1}{B}{B}{G}

Instant

Destroy target creature. Search your library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.

“They say nothing lasts forever. I say everything lasts forever, just not in the form you may be accustomed to.”
—Vraska

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Deathsprout:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Deathsprout tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t search for a land card. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you do search. (2019-05-03)