New Perspectives {5}{U}

Enchantment

When New Perspectives enters the battlefield, draw three cards.

As long as you have seven or more cards in hand, you may pay {0} rather than pay cycling costs.

Understanding is a matter of perspective.

Illustrated by Darek Zabrocki

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for New Perspectives:
  • If you choose to pay New Perspectives’s alternate activation cost, you still discard the card with cycling to activate the ability. (2017-04-18)
  • The card you wish to cycle counts when determining whether you have seven or more cards in hand. (2017-04-18)
  • Certain older cards have variants of cycling, such as basic landcycling or Wizardcycling. New Perspectives gives these abilities an alternate activation cost as well. (2017-04-18)