Chromeshell Crab {4}{U}

Creature — Crab Beast

Morph {4}{U} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

When Chromeshell Crab is turned face up, you may exchange control of target creature you control and target creature an opponent controls.

3/3

Illustrated by Joseph Meehan

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chromeshell Crab:
  • You choose the two target creatures when the triggered ability is put onto the stack. You do not have to choose Chromeshell Crab. You choose whether or not to do the exchange on resolution. (2004-10-04)
  • The exchange fails if either target is not still on the battlefield at that time. (2004-10-04)
  • The exchange fails if either you no longer control your creature or the other creature is now controlled by you. (2004-10-04)
  • The creatures can’t attack until you start a turn with them under your control. So you can’t swap and then attack. (2004-10-04)
  • The trigger occurs when you use the Morph ability to turn the card face up, or when an effect turns it face up. It will not trigger on being revealed or on leaving the battlefield. (2004-10-04)