Elsha of the Infinite {2}{U}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature — Djinn Monk

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

You may look at the top card of your library any time.

You may cast the top card of your library if it’s a noncreature, nonland card, and you may cast it as though it had flash.

3/3

Illustrated by G-host Lee

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Elsha of the Infinite:
  • Elsha lets you look at the top card of your library whenever you want (with one restriction—see below), even if you don’t have priority. This action doesn’t use the stack. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand. (2019-08-23)
  • If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, you can’t look at the new top card until you finish doing so. This means that if you cast the top card of your library, you can’t look at the next one until you’re done paying for that spell. (2019-08-23)
  • You’ll still pay all costs for a spell you cast from your library, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs. (2019-08-23)
  • If another effect lets you cast the top card of your library, you may cast it as though it had flash even if it’s a creature card. (2019-08-23)