Mire in Misery {1}{B}

Sorcery

Each opponent sacrifices a creature or enchantment.

Misery loves company.

Illustrated by Anna Podedworna

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mire in Misery:
  • As Mire in Misery resolves, first the next opponent in turn order (or, if it’s an opponent’s turn, the opponent whose turn it is) chooses a creature or an enchantment they control, then each other opponent in turn order does the same, knowing the choices made before them. Then all the chosen permanents are sacrificed at the same time. (2019-08-23)
  • Your opponents choose what to sacrifice from among the creatures and enchantments they control. This means that you don’t decide which type of permanent a player sacrifices, and a player can’t choose to sacrifice an enchantment if they control none. (2019-08-23)