Explore {1}{G}

Sorcery

You may play an additional land this turn.

Draw a card.

An explorer’s reward is a view of tomorrow’s possibilities.

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Explore:
  • Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later. (2017-03-14)
  • The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution. (2017-03-14)
  • If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn. (2017-03-14)