Cliffside Rescuer {1}{W}

Creature — Kor Soldier

Vigilance

{T}, Sacrifice Cliffside Rescuer: Target permanent you control gains protection from each of your opponents until end of turn. (It can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything controlled by those players.)

“Keep going! I’ll buy you time!”

2/2

Illustrated by Caio Monteiro

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Cliffside Rescuer:
  • The players that the target permanent has protection from are determined as Cliffside Rescuer’s ability resolves. If an opponent somehow gains control of that permanent later in the turn, it still has protection from your opponents, including its new controller. (2019-08-23)
  • Protection from a player means that the permanent has protection from each object controlled by that player. If an object has no controller (such as a card in a graveyard), its owner is considered its controller for this purpose. (2019-08-23)