Loyal Guardian {4}{G}

Creature — Rhino

Trample

Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

Each scar on its hide is a badge of honor.

4/4

Illustrated by Robbie Trevino

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Loyal Guardian:
  • If you don’t control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won’t get its effect. (2018-07-13)
  • The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set). (2018-07-13)
  • If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen. (2018-07-13)