Mirrorworks {5}

Artifact

Whenever another nontoken artifact enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {2}. If you do, create a token that’s a copy of that artifact.

The faces of Geth’s corpse-dredgers are disturbingly similar.

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mirrorworks:
  • Each time the ability triggers, you can pay {2} only one time to get one token. (2011-06-01)
  • As the token is created, it checks the printed values of the artifact it’s copying, as well as any copy effects that have been applied to it. (2011-06-01)
  • The copiable values of the token’s characteristics are the same as the copiable values of the characteristics of the artifact it’s copying. (2011-06-01)
  • If the artifact that caused Mirrorworks’s ability to trigger has already left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay {2}. If you do, you’ll still put a token onto the battlefield. That token has the copiable values of the characteristics of that nontoken artifact as it last existed on the battlefield. (2011-06-01)