Thirst for Knowledge {2}{U}

Instant

Draw three cards. Then discard two cards unless you discard an artifact card.

“To truly know something, you must become it. The trick is to not lose yourself in the process.”

Illustrated by Anthony Francisco

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thirst for Knowledge:
  • You can discard either one artifact card or two cards which may or may not be artifacts. If you really want to, you can discard two artifact cards. (2004-12-01)