Loyal Drake {2}{U}

Creature — Drake

Flying

Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, draw a card.

“Doves and pigeons are too subtle. When I send a message, I want it to have some teeth.”
—Aeschel, royal diplomat

2/2

Illustrated by Bayard Wu

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Loyal Drake:
  • If you don’t control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won’t get its effect. (2018-07-13)
  • The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set). (2018-07-13)
  • If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen. (2018-07-13)