Crucible of the Spirit Dragon

Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{1}, {T}: Put a storage counter on Crucible of the Spirit Dragon.

{T}, Remove X storage counters from Crucible of the Spirit Dragon: Add X mana in any combination of colors to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast Dragon spells or activate abilities of Dragons.

Illustrated by Jung Park

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Crucible of the Spirit Dragon
  • You can use mana generated by the last ability to pay an alternative cost (such as a dash cost) or an additional cost to cast a Dragon spell. It’s not limited to paying just that spell’s mana cost. (2014-11-24)
  • An activated ability appears in the form “Cost: Effect.” (2014-11-24)
  • Notably, turning a face-down creature face up isn’t an activated ability. If you manifest a Dragon creature card or cast a Dragon creature card face down using the morph ability, you can’t use mana generated by the last ability to turn that card face up. (2014-11-24)
  • The mana generated by the last ability can’t be spent to activate abilities of Dragon sources that aren’t on the battlefield. (2014-11-24)