Cauldron Dance {4}{B}{R}

Instant

Cast this spell only during combat.

Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Return it to your hand at the beginning of the next end step.

You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Its controller sacrifices it at the beginning of the next end step.

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Cauldron Dance
  • If the targeted creature card in the graveyard is removed before resolution, this spell won’t resolve since its only target will be invalid. (2004-10-04)
  • You can cast this spell when you have no creature card in your hand. If this happens, simply ignore that part of the spell. You still put the graveyard creature onto the battlefield and still return it to your hand at the beginning of the end step. (2004-10-04)
  • You must have a creature in your graveyard to cast this spell since it requires a valid target. (2004-10-04)