Kalemne's Captain {3}{W}{W}

Creature — Giant Soldier

Vigilance

{5}{W}{W}: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn’t monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

When Kalemne’s Captain becomes monstrous, exile all artifacts and enchantments.

5/5

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kalemne's Captain:
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If Kalemne’s Captain is already monstrous, the activated ability won’t do anything. (2015-11-04)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that the creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it continues to be monstrous. (2015-11-04)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves. (2015-11-04)