Corpse Augur {3}{B}

Creature — Zombie Wizard

When Corpse Augur dies, you draw X cards and you lose X life, where X is the number of creature cards in target player’s graveyard.

Even when the flesh grows cold, knowledge waits in the bones for a master to release it.

4/2

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Corpse Augur:
  • You choose the target player as the ability goes on the stack, but you determine the value of X as that ability resolves. If you target yourself and Corpse Augur is still in the graveyard, its ability will count itself. (2015-11-04)