Crypt Ghast {3}{B}

Creature — Spirit

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Whenever you tap a Swamp for mana, add an additional {B}.

2/2

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Crypt Ghast:
  • You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves. (2013-04-15)
  • The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent’s life total can’t change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won’t gain any life. (2013-04-15)
  • The extort ability doesn’t target any player. (2013-04-15)