Fell Shepherd {5}{B}{B}

Creature — Avatar

Whenever Fell Shepherd deals combat damage to a player, you may return to your hand all creature cards that were put into your graveyard from the battlefield this turn.

{B}, Sacrifice another creature: Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn.

8/6

Illustrated by Brad Rigney

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Fell Shepherd:
  • Creature cards that were put into your graveyard from any zone other than the battlefield, such as a card that was discarded, won’t return to your hand. (2013-10-17)
  • Creatures dealt lethal damage at the same time Fell Shepherd deals combat damage to a player will also be returned to your hand from your graveyard. If Fell Shepherd is such a creature (perhaps because it gained trample, attacked a player, and was blocked), it will be one of the creature cards returned to your hand. (2013-10-17)
  • You can choose a creature as the target of the last ability and sacrifice that same creature to activate the ability. (2013-10-17)