Rakeclaw Gargantuan {2}{R}{G}{W}

Creature — Beast

{1}: Target creature with power 5 or greater gains first strike until end of turn.

Naya teems with gargantuans, titanic monsters to whom both nature and civilization defer.

5/3

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rakeclaw Gargantuan:
  • The ability checks the targeted creature’s power twice: when the creature becomes the target, and when the ability resolves. Once the ability resolves, it will continue to apply to the affected creature no matter what its power may become later in the turn. (2008-10-01)