Primal Vigor {4}{G}

Enchantment

If one or more tokens would be created, twice that many of those tokens are created instead.

If one or more +1/+1 counters would be put on a creature, twice that many +1/+1 counters are put on that creature instead.

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Primal Vigor:
  • It doesn’t matter who controls the tokens or the creature that the +1/+1 counters are being placed on. (2013-10-17)
  • Primal Vigor affects permanents that “enter the battlefield with” a certain number of counters. For example, if a creature would normally enter the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it, it will enter with six +1/+1 counters on it. (2013-10-17)
  • If there are two Primal Vigors on the battlefield, the number of tokens or +1/+1 counters is four times the original number. If there are three on the battlefield, the number of tokens or +1/+1 counters is eight times the original number, and so on. (2013-10-17)