Wreck Hunter (The Brothers' War Commander #11)

Wreck Hunter {B}{B}

Creature — Human Artificer

Flash

When Wreck Hunter enters the battlefield, choose target player. You create a tapped Powerstone token for each nonland card in that player’s graveyard that was put there from the battlefield this turn. (It’s an artifact with “{T}: Add {C}. This mana can’t be spent to cast a nonartifact spell.”)

2/2

Illustrated by Josu Hernaiz

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Wreck Hunter:
  • Powerstone tokens are a kind of predefined token. Each one has the artifact subtype “Powerstone” and the ability “{T}: Add {C}. This mana can’t be spent to cast a nonartifact spell.” (2022-10-14)
  • You can use the {C} added by a Powerstone token on anything that isn’t a nonartifact spell. This includes paying costs to activate abilities of both artifact and nonartifact permanents, paying ward costs, and so on. (2022-10-14)
  • Although all the cards in The Brothers’ War that create Powerstone tokens create a tapped Powerstone token, entering the battlefield tapped isn’t part of the token’s definition. Notably, if you create a token that is a copy of a Powerstone token, the token copy won’t enter the battlefield tapped. (2022-10-14)