That Which Was Taken {5}

Legendary Artifact

{4}, {T}: Put a divinity counter on target permanent other than That Which Was Taken.

Each permanent with a divinity counter on it has indestructible.

“This god held prisoner in human hands has put all humanity in the hands of angry gods.” —Masako the Humorless

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for That Which Was Taken:
  • One That Which Was Taken can put divinity counters on another That Which Was Taken. (2014-02-01)
  • Permanents with divinity counters on them have indestructible only while That Which Was Taken is on the battlefield. (2013-07-01)
  • The divinity counters created by That Which Was Taken are the same type of counter as those used by the Myojin creatures in the Champions of Kamigawa set. (2005-02-01)