Slumbering Tora {3}

Artifact

{2}, Discard a Spirit or Arcane card: Slumbering Tora becomes an X/X Cat artifact creature until end of turn, where X is the discarded card’s converted mana cost.

Illustrated by Doug Chaffee

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Slumbering Tora:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)