Genju of the Realm {W}{U}{B}{R}{G}

Legendary Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

{2}: Enchanted land becomes a legendary 8/12 Spirit creature with trample until end of turn. It’s still a land.

When enchanted land is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Realm from your graveyard to your hand.

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Genju of the Realm:
  • Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply. (2009-10-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)