Drown in Sorrow {1}{B}{B}

Sorcery

All creatures get -2/-2 until end of turn. Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

“The sad truth is that the whip of Erebos is long enough to wrap around all our throats.” —Perisophia the philosopher

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Drown in Sorrow:
  • Only creatures on the battlefield when Drown in Sorrow resolves will get -2/-2. Creatures that enter the battlefield later in the turn will not. (2014-02-01)
  • When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom. (2013-09-15)
  • You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them. (2013-09-15)
  • You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions. (2013-09-15)
  • Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry. (2013-09-15)