Dinrova Horror {4}{U}{B}

Creature — Horror

When Dinrova Horror enters the battlefield, return target permanent to its owner’s hand, then that player discards a card.

“Welcome to the Dimir Public Offices. Not responsible for death or loss of property. Basement off-limits.” —Sign outside Dinrova Building

4/4

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dinrova Horror:
  • If the target permanent is an illegal target when Dinrova Horror’s ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No player will discard a card. (2017-03-14)
  • If a player has no cards in their hand and Dinrova Horror returns a card to that player’s hand, the player must discard that card. They won’t have the opportunity to cast that card (or do anything else with it) before discarding it. (2017-03-14)
  • A token permanent returned to a player’s hand isn’t a card and can’t be discarded. It will cease to exist when state-based actions are performed after the ability finishes resolving. (2017-03-14)