Chakram Slinger {4}{R}

Creature — Human Warrior

Partner with Chakram Retriever (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Chakram Retriever into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)

{R}, {T}: Chakram Slinger deals 2 damage to target player or planeswalker.

2/4

Illustrated by Dmitry Burmak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chakram Slinger:
  • “Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.” (2018-06-08)
  • Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren’t included in the ability’s reminder text. (2018-06-08)
  • A nonlegendary creature can’t be your commander, even if it has a “partner with” ability. (2018-06-08)
  • Chakram Retriever’s last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. (2018-06-08)
  • Players can cast spells and activate abilities after Chakram Retriever’s last ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2018-06-08)